After dinner,
for an exceptional moment

Mandois creates the
"After Dinner" Champagne

Format : bottle (0.75 l)

For over 15 years, Mandois worked on the concept of a Champagne able to impress drinkers at the end of a good meal. We refer to this as our "After Dinner" Champagne. Our work started in the vineyards and we experimented with different levels of maturity in selected plots within Mandois’ 40 hectares of vineyards. Tasting tests over time revealed that only one plot gave us the result we were after: Le Clos Mandois, a 1.5 hectare walled vineyard growing Pinot Meunier and located near the property.

A great vintage, perfectly ripe grapes, ageing in oak barrels in the purest house style since 1735, and prolonged bottle ageing ... we did everything needed to create the unique taste of an "After Dinner" Champagne. This concept and the long hard work in the cellars are now embodied by Clos Mandois 2004. Nearly 4,000 kilos of the best grapes selected from a 1.5 hectare vineyard in the heart of our vineyards in Pierry, are used to create a Champagne of inimitable complexity, derived primarily from old Pinot Meunier vines planted in 1955.

Its pronounced golden hue, its extraordinary complexity on the nose and its impressive intensity on the palate reflect our quest for perfection and firmly place this exceptional Champagne among the “grands vins de Champagne".

Learn more

Grape Variety : 100% Pinot Meunier

Aging : 10 years

Dosage : 5 g/l

Our range

Collection

Classique

  • Brut Zéro

  • Brut Rosé
    Grande réserve

  • Brut Origine

Collection

1735

  • Blanc de Noirs
    2012

  • Blanc de Blancs
    2013

Collection

Unique

  • Victor Mandois
    2008

  • Victor Mandois Rosé
    2007

  • Le Clos Mandois
    2004

After dinner,
pour un moment d’exception

Mandois crée le
Champagne « After Dinner »

Disponibilité : bouteille (0,75 l)

Chez Mandois, nous avons imaginé depuis plus de 15 ans un Champagne qui impressionnerait à la fin d’un bon repas. Nous l’avons appelé « After Dinner ». Notre travail a commencé dans les vignes et nous avons fait des expérimentations avec des niveaux de maturité différents sur certaines parcelles parmi les 40 hectares du vignoble Mandois. Après de longues années, les dégustations ont révélé qu’un seul endroit donnait le résultat souhaité : Le Clos Mandois, un clos de 1,5 hectare planté en pinot meunier, situé autour de la propriété.

Une maturité parfaite, un élevage en fûts de chêne dans le plus pur style de la maison depuis 1735, un grand millésime, un vieillissement prolongé en cave... tout a été fait pour obtenir le goût unique d’un «After Dinner». Clos Mandois 2004 est né de cette idée et de ce long travail dans les caves. Près de 4000 kilos des meilleurs raisins sélectionnés sur une vigne de 1,5 hectare, au cœur des vignobles du domaine à Pierry, donnent une complexité unique, notamment grâce aux vieilles vignes de pinot meunier plantées en 1955.

Sa couleur or prononcée, l’extraordinaire complexité du nez et l’impressionnante intensité en bouche illustrent parfaitement notre recherche de la perfection et élèvent cette cuvée exceptionnelle dans la catégorie des grands vins de Champagne.

En savoir plus

Assemblage : 100% Pinot Meunier

Vieillissement en caves : 10 ans

Dosage : 5 g/l

La gamme

Collection

Classique

  • Brut Zéro

  • Brut Rosé
    Grande réserve

  • Brut Origine

Collection

1735

  • Blanc de Noirs
    2012

  • Blanc de Blancs
    2011

Collection

Unique

  • Victor Mandois
    2007

  • Le Clos Mandois
    2004